Six Flags over Texas Former Employee Forum  

Go Back   Six Flags over Texas Former Employee Forum > Departments > Shows and Attractions

Shows and Attractions Shows discussion

Old December 23rd, 2004, 01:55 PM
Administrator

Default Shows entries from the old sfot site...group 1

Kevin Bailey
Seasons worked: 1973 -1979

Email: Kevin Bailey

Areas of Park: Marketing, Warehouse, Southern Palace (shows)
People to find: Anyone from the above mentioned departments

Monday, September 09, 2002 at 19:14:41 (CDT)

Eric Colvard
Seasons worked: 1977-1978
Funny Story or happening:

(I was a Confederate Soldier) Hi-jacking canoes; fighting the automated Indians on the riverbank of the LaSalle boat ride and falling in the river; playing "living statue" around the cannons; guard duty at the front entrance of the Southern Palace; stealing kisses from pretty female guests (you can get away with just about anything in costume!); playing harmonica around the tent; dancing the "Cotton-Eyed Joe" with hand-picked (again) pretty female guests in the finale of the live show country-western group in the Texas section. Never (well, hardly ever) studying even though most of us were in summer classes at UTA. Getting off and hustling over to Arlington Stadium to catch the Rangers. And, oh, yeah, marching around the park during our shows.
Email: Eric Colvard
Areas of Park: Confederacy
Tuesday, August 20, 2002 at 22:57:18 (CDT)

Eric Colvard
Seasons worked: 1977-1978